Things That Suck More Than Food Poisoning

Walking home from watching the football games Sunday night, I popped into Whole Foods for a late night snack. They were just about to close, so I quickly grabbed a container of sushi–normally a safe choice at WF.

Not so much.

Since about midnight Sunday night I’ve been suffering from a pretty spectacular case of food poisoning. I’ll spare you the details–suffice it to say I have rid my stomach of anything resembling a liquid or food–even most of the Gatorade I attempted to sip yesterday afternoon. My weakened state, limited brain capacity and bitterness over being sick has inspired this little gem of a post: Things That Suck More Than Food Poisoning.

Feel free to add your suggestions in the comments.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Things That Suck More Than Food Poisoning”

  1. akaespo Says:

    John Paxson last second three point shots (Suns fan here)

  2. cubicle dad Says:

    I raise you, John Paxson as Bulls GM…or Vinny as an NBA coach.

  3. fanof19 Says:

    John McDonough.

  4. Tater Says:

    Beer prices at the United Center

  5. IHF Says:

    Those that admire John McDonough but can not tell you the reason why.

  6. Aisle424 Says:

    Aaron Miles. Game, set, match.

  7. bigwhisker Says:

    Paris Hilton….on a first date! 😦

  8. bigwhisker Says:

    US Men’s tennis in 2010. Roddick & Blake may be hotter than the Presidential approval ratings…but they are getting worked over by the Euros!

  9. bigwhisker Says:

    Still no love for Leno? I love Coco too…but I think the “fault” here is 98% w/NBC. I’m totally w/ ya on the Kars4Kids — ugggh, that tune is SO damn annoying! And Montag may have a nice new pair of bolt ons….but she and Spencer are about 10cm removed from the looney bin!

  10. bigwhisker Says:

    The “Instigator rule” in hockey. Oh does that suck…..

  11. SarahSpain Says:

    Oooh…how could I forget Paris Hilton!!

  12. bigwhisker Says:

    Because you have way more class than Paris “Enter my revolving door at the” Hilton! 😉

Leave a comment